Cahaba Shrine

2020 Potentate

Illustrious Sir Dennis Thomas

(256) 605-9364

Hospital Representative, Greenville


Board of Governors Member

Brandon Brown

(815) 505-6627


Emeritus Board Member

George A. Pipes

(256) 683-4555     

Donations to our Hospital and Transportation funds can be made online Click Here


* 2019 Sportsman’s BBQ and Gun Giveaway winners information now available  Click Here 


Site updated  Jan 31, 2020 *

All_Major_Credit_Cards.gifTour Link

Office Phone Numbers and Email



256-851-7408 (fax)



Mailing Address

P.O. Drawer 3388

Huntsville, AL 35810


Business Hours:  Monday  -  Friday

10:00 am  -  2:00 pm


Office closed Holidays and Weekends


Physical Address

1226 Blake Bottom Rd

Huntsville, AL 35806

Appointed Divan

Elected Divan


Dennis Thomas, Potentate

Neal McAnalley, Chief Rabban

Lloyd McCarley Jr., Assistant Rabban

Brian Anderson, High Priest and Prophet

Will Fowler. Oriental Guide

P.P. William A. Wheeler, Treasurer

P.P. Luel Shaneyfelt, Jr., Recorder (appointed)


Other Elected Offices / Positions


Imperial Council

   Dennis Thomas, Potentate

   PP  Bill Wheeler, Treasurer


   Colorado Corp - Emeritus Members

   Kenneth Davis P.P.

   Robert Utley P.P.

   William Wheeler P.P.

   Nelson Richardson P.P.


Southeastern Shrine Association

   Dennis Thomas, Potentate

   Neal McAnalley, Chief Rabban



Dixie Shrine Association

   Dennis Thomas, Potentate

   Neal McAnally Chief Rabban

   Loyd McCarley, Assistant Rabban

   Recorder, TBA


 Finance Committee

   Stanley Champion

   Bill Bailey

   Gary Lunsford

   John Hill



No man stands so tall as when stooping to help a child

Scott Lagrone,  1st Ceremonial Master

Kerry Stanley,  2nd Ceremonial Master

Drew McKay,  Director

Frank Anderson,  Marshal

Gerald Colanter, Captain of the Guard

Brian Mitchell, Outer Guard

Noah Workman, Chaplain

Chief Aide’s:

   Ray Hunter

   Deano Johnson